Following the Annual Council Meeting, held on 20 May 2024, where membership of Council committees is decided, Trish, Richard and Louise continue to have important new responsibilities. Louise is continuing for a second year as our Deputy Mayor. Sutton South Councillors have made a major contribution to the Mayoralty, as prior to Louise accepting this role Trish was Mayor of Sutton for three years. Richard was Mayor of Sutton in 2016-17. Louise is now combining this role with being Chair of the Licensing Committee, and is a member of the important Housing, Economy and Business Committee.

Trish continues as Chair of the important Audit and Governance Committee and is a member of the important Environment and Sustainable Transport Committee. Richard will continue as Chair of the Council’s Planning Committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *